Juice Fast – Day 8

Finally it’s day eight and the finish line is in sight!!!

I woke up not wanting to prepare my fruits and veggies before work and thankfully I had half of my dinner juice batch leftover from last night and I drank that and ate a banana and was off to work.

After my first client I came home for lunch which was leftover cabbage soup then went to my next client. I got home and walked with Brenda for our usual 3 miles and came home to make a veggie juice. Which, haha I put way too much lemon in…

1 handfull kale

5 leafs of lettuce

3 carrots

1 lemon (too much!!!)

4 Stems of celery

1 cucumber

1 handfull of parsley

After realizing the lemon was SUPER over the top I added some honey and it totally helped. I was out of apples! 😦

I also boiled some cabbage with a dash of salt for dinner as well and now I’m off to bed. One really nice thing about juicing is that no juice tastes the same! it’s always different and you can make endless combinations!

I noticed something today and that was my blood must be really thinning out haha. I had a recent zit on my face (the usual time of the month zit) which I have been putting toner on and today there was a little bit of a rough part and I accidentally scratched it off and figured ok, if there is any blood it wont be much and I’ll clean it up when I put my makeup on. I saw 2 mins later and blood was coming down my face! I also got a blister on my heel while walking today that was so small. I got home and my sock was full of blood!!! This might be TMI so close your virgin eyes if you need haha but also my period is ridiculously heavy this month.

I swear if I were to give blood tomorrow it would only take 3 minutes!!! haha I think this is a good thing??

Anyways, day 9 tomorrow WAHOO!!! And I say this because I miss protein 🙂

Total weight lost thus far… 7 lbs baby!!!!

xoxox Megs!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

