Juice Fast – Day 7 (Dreaded Super Bowl Sunday)

Today was that dreaded American Holiday of Football which usually includes lots of food and beer because that’s the best way to watch football in my eyes.

Fortunately AND unfortunately I worked at K1 this Sunday and couldn’t really see the game, commercials, or half time show but still got to see the most important part, the score. YAY GIANTS, btw!!!!

At work it was difficult not think about going to a bar after work or go to Boston’s with my family for sunday dinner. Instead I came home right after work saw them leave and got to my dinner.

BUT breakfast always comes before dinner so I will start with that. Here is my morning Juice:

Half a pineapple WITH skin

Half a lemon with skin

1 inch cube of Ginger

Blended in banana

Such a great alternative to the other morning juice I was becoming used to drinking and apparently the skin of the pineapple is SUPER good for you! Although you don’t get the peel when you juice fruit they still recommend you juice it with the peel. Surprisingly as well the juice wasn’t tart, the banana helped cut that.

Dinner was my sweet potato fries and jam packed red/green juice:

Quarter of a beet

Two carrots

Half lemon with peel

Handfull parsley

Two handfulls spinach

1 Apple

2 Stems of celery

1 handfull Kale

The taste was a bit hard to handle so I added in some Strawberry Mango 100% juice. It definitely helped.

THen I went to the gym with my mom and sister even though I was pretty tired but right now I feel great and I’m SO proud I made it through today, I wanted to cheat so bad. Friends inviting me out and missing sunday dinner.

It’s time for bed so I can actually conquer day 8! Goodnight!!

xoxo Megs!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

