Juice Fast – Day 5

***IT’S DAY 5!!!! I’M HALFWAY DONE!!!!***

I’m just a BIT excited that I made it to day 5! I really truly thought I wouldn’t even make it to day 2 haha. Today I woke up and made my usual morning juice but I didn’t eat a banana this morning and I went to work. I got home and ate a whole avocado plain then went to meet up with my best friend Mary for best friend day.

While hanging out I was feeling really hungry for a meal which is different from what I had been feeling in the days prior. Before today I was more just craving certain types of food or certain textures like fast food, grease, or crunchy. Today, however I just really wanted some solid food, even a healthy salad with meat. I found that to be interesting. Instead I drank my water and headed home to make my evening juice which I changed up a bit.

Dinner Juice:

Kiwi (so yummy)

Leaf Lettuce

Spinach

Ginger

Kale

Carrots

Apple

Lime

Celery

Beet

It was a nice red and filled with veggies but tasted like fruit! It was amazing and one of my favorites!

Today I went and bought a workout ball which I just inflated and man, I’m going to feel my arms tomorrow!! That thing was so hard to pump up. I’m kind of confused too because it came with a band that you put around it to make sure it’s the right size and I seriously believe the band is the wrong size haha it about a foot bigger than the ball!!!!

Anyways, I got that so it would stare at me in my room and motivate me to use haha. Let’s see if that works!! I also bought a waist trimmer belt because I carry a lot of water weight in my midsection and it helps you to sweat in that area when doing cardio. Let’s see how it goes.

I love Marshall’s by the way, everything is so affordable and they have so much stuff!! I go there way too often!

Anyhoodle.. I’m off to bed, I’m so exhausted!

P.S. check out my YouTube channel – I vlog, film tutorials, and reviews on beauty products and be silly with my younger sister – http://www.youtube.com/user/meganfitzmakeuplove

Love you all and keep juicing!!! xoxo – Megs!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

