Juice Fast – Day 3

Here we are the end of day 3 and I’M ALIVE!!! Yup, i survived what is said to be the hardest day of the juice fast.

Today I woke up and kind of regretted drinking that smooth move tea at home because… well… let’s just say I was in the bathroom for a bit. Haha. After that passed I felt great and ready to make my breakfast! I ate a banana then made my juice.

Morning Juice:

Oranges

Ginger

Apple

Celery

Blueberries

And blended in a banana. Again, after drinking this I had so much energy and then I was off to drive to Riverside for work.

When I got home from doing that around 1:30pm I had my Heart of Palms salad from Trader Joe’s and removed the nuts and only used half the provided raspberry vinaigrette. The salad included mixed greens, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, and artichoke hearts.

I had ran out of fruits and veggies and was waiting until I met up with my partner in crime  and unfortunately I had gone from about 2pm-8:30pm without eating/drinking my veggies (not recommended) I was feeling pretty hungry but it was tolerable and I was dreaming about dinner!!

Today Brenda informed me that our walk is a total of 3 miles!! I had NO idea! It felt so easy to me1 Which is a big shock.

Big bummer about today was that I started the crappy, dreaded, grueling, time of the month. THIS should be interesting!!!

My mood today was pretty okay, and my energy level kept up but right now I’m pretty ready for bed.

My Dinner:

I made my sweet potato “fries” tonight again, but this time I used yams. Sliced a whole avocado. and made a juice which included:

Beets

Carrots

Orange

Spinach

Parsley

Ginger

Apples

Such a great dinner and I feel satisfied! I plan on making some chamomile tea and getting some rest. Tomorrow I have to shop and get my hair done! Oh what a hard life! 🙂

Happy Juicing!

xoxo – Megs!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

One response to “Juice Fast – Day 3”

  1. Fit Guy says :

    Dear friend, Thx for this particular post titled Juice Fast – Day 3 « Beauty Blog. It so happens that as we speak I had been talking to my buddies relating to this topic and for the most part We all are in agreement as to what you happen to be saying. I have already been preaching about this particular subject a lot not too long ago with friends and neighbors thus with some luck this will help me make my point.

    I would would like to make a request and that is that I would like you to enter into a bit more depth. Or perhaps you will be able to point us to a few additional internet sites where we are able to get more information.

    By the way, I am wondering if you have seen anything about MUFAs (Mono Unsaturated Fatty Acids). If so then could you please post a short article about this?

Leave a Reply

