Holy Holiday!!!

OK! So sorry for the lack of posting! But rest assured, the posts will occur more often now that for one THE HOLIDAY HAS PASSED! Two, I GOT A NEW LAPTOP!!! My last gift on xmas was a Macbook Air! I did not expect it at all and if you asked me a bit ago if I would ever get a Mac I would of laughed in your face. Haha, I do not or I should say did not care for apple products cuz of their price and I have more reasons but I won’t bore you with those right now. During Thanksgiving my brother and his girlfriend brought theirs and I must say I was intrigued.. I’ve also been somewhat curious because Mac’s are better for doing YouTube videos and editing photography, etc.

So, now i have my Macbook, I’m still getting used to it and trying to find out how I can link my Zune up to it.. it just ain’t working folks! Haha.. i will figure it out eventually! At least I figured out ho to use iMovie and I just finished editing my first video on it! It took a while and i didn’t do too much fancy stuff, but hey, I did it!

Late this week I plan on writing my end-of-the-year blog so stay tuned for that one.. for now, it’s off to eat and pull myself together after the holiday. Looking forward to the new year!!!

BTW, heres the link to my YouTube account where I talk about my daily life, give make-up and beauty product reviews and some tutorials. Watch, subscribe, comment and like!!! It’s my goal to become a YouTube partner within the next year and I need your help to do it!!!

http://www.youtube.com/meganfitzmakeuplove 🙂

Thanks for reading and waiting to read!

xoxo – Meg 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

