Did I Hit My Weight Loss Goal????

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hellloooooo er’body!!!! Sorry for the delay in this post! I feel like it’s been forever since I got to update you all on my weight loss journey! Well here it is!

My goal: I set out to lose 24 pounds by the end of November putting me at 185 on the scale.

What has happened during my journey: Probably just days after starting this journey is when I pulled my back at work and could barely even walk, stand up, sit, or sleep, etc. It was absolutely horrible and it put me out of the gym for a GOOD 2 MONTHS! Even when I was able to go back I had to really take it easy BECAUSE while my back was injured I had a pinched nerve that traveled down my left leg and disc bulges (which btw NEVER go away, wah) This caused my left leg to be extremely weak, I even lost considerable muscle mass because of it (regaining it back now!). Since I had what I’d like to call DEAD LEG I fell and twisted my foot so bad that I thought I broke it! I’m sure you guys remember my old posts that included pictures of this disaster ha. I didn’t break anything, but I did tear every muscle in that bad boy!! Oh yeahhhhh.

Today, how do I feel?: I feel back to normal! My back from time to time will get stiff with this cold weather or if I sleep on it wrong, but it IS SO MUCH BETTER! My foot is back to normal and also, just gets tight during cold weather, because I have tons of scar tissue up in der! I have been visiting the gym when possible and now I just need to really be hard on myself and avoid holiday yummies. (whomp, whomp)

Did I make My Goal????: To be honest… I did not. BUT I am so very proud of what I accomplished. That being, I lost 16 lbs!! 9 pounds away from my goal but, I am NOT being hard on myself about it and getting discouraged, cuz HELLO, HALF my workout time I was in bed crippled.

Time for a NEW goal: This new goal will to simply get to the 24 pound mark by the end of February which would give me 3 more months to lose 9 pounds. I think I can do it! With that being said, I am kiiiinda nervous because I’ve noticed I’ve only been losing inches instead of weight.. I think I hit that plateau they always talk about… Just means I have to hit it harder in the gym, right?!

Thanks again to all your support and encouragement and cheers to the next 3 months!

xoxo

Be Happy, Be Healthy, and Happy Holidays!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

