Acne Scar Experiment With DIY at Home Facial Mask.

image

One issue that I have had since high school was when I started to get acne then there has been the scaring that has occurred after. I have SUCH A BAD HABIT of popping my zits no matter the circumstances. You should ONLY POP sits when your face and hands are clean of makeup, dirt, oil, and it should be done using a needle. NOT your fingers!

Well, being the impatient one, I have always just obsessed with popping those bad boys ASAP! As a sad result I have acne scaring like crazy as you can see in the picture.

Looking around online for a natural solution  which I prefer over using medicines, and topical treatments such as acne scar serums etc. I came upon a ridiculously cheap and natural way to go about the issue.

It’s a mask that you create out of cinnamon, nutmeg, and honey!!!
It is recommended that you use natural honey as it is not altered in any way from its natural state which will allow it to do the job better.

Here is a link to one of the sites I saw that gave a bunch of info on all the health benefits of each ingredient and how to make it.

Green Beauty

Simple version: get equal amounts of each ingredient, mix and apply to acne scares and any acne flair ups and leave on for 30 mins. Rinse with warm water and moisturize as usual.

I read that it took about 4 days to see results. I am going to touch base in 4 days with an update and give you the 411!!! So stay tuned! And thanks for reading!!

Let me know how it worked for you!

Also, follow my YouTube channel at MeganFitzMakeupLove!!!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

