Weight Loss Update

So sorry for the lack of update with my weight loss. I’ve been so busy! I just recently got a new job that I am SO excited about! It is truly my dream job! I will be working with kids with Autism administrating behavior therapy in their homes. I have gone through training and taken my test and I PASSED! Just waiting to get my kids and start working!

Now onto the weight loss. I’m still down for the count with my back unfortunately and I have been given more physical therapy which I am hopeful will help alleviate  the constant pain I feel walking, sitting, standing, and trying to turn in over in bed. While I haven’t been able to go to the gym I have still been watching what I have been eating and following some strict rules. These rules include not eating 2 hours before bed time. If you eat right before you sleep your body isn’t functioning in a way to burn calories, instead the sugar turns into fat and goes straight to where we don’t want! Our hips, theighs, arms, and ass! YUCK! Also, I have been really trying to stay away from fast food and if I do have to go to a fast food place I refrain from ordering fries which is KILLER! I love love love fries, especially fast food fries.. Also I try to not have TOO much soda each day, if I do I will limit myself to one whereas before I would have it as much as possible! Even diet soda has a great amount of sodium which causes you to retain water resulting in higher weight numbers, BIG BOO! One thing that I am convinced has helped, is my new obsession with drinking tea, preferably hot tea. My favorite from Starbucks is Vanilla Rooibos tea, it makes me feel so relaxed and tastes of vanilla and berries, it’s perfect for the fall and way better than the alternative frapp’s I always used to get! I also have peppermint tea bags at home from Lipton and I love them before bed! I am going to try to start even making my own herbal tea, they have some great recipes online!

My current weight as of today is 196.4 I have officially lost 13 pounds! and my jeans are thanking me!! I can actually fit into some old jeans I kept around for my “goal jeans” and I am so happy to finally have those jean options back in my life!! I must admit it is really shocking to me how much just changing eating habits has aided me in weight loss when I havent been able to step foot in a gym.

I want to thank all of you who read my blog and continue to share words of encouragement and to congratualte me when I have reached milestones.

I hope I am inspiring and helpful in some way shape and form and remember to always love who you are and becoming to be.

Xoxo – Your friend, Meg

P.s. have any tips for me or anyone else reading? SHARE them! 🙂

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

