Tired? Partied Too Hard? Look Awake INSTANTLY!

image

image

We all have those long nights here and there. Either we work long hours, have unusually early mornings or maybe you were lucky enough to have a night out with friends and some Jack Daniels 😉

This is my GO TO look for when I feel like my face is showing my mental drag.

Plus ill share some awesome tips to enhance any look even if you feel awake!

First tip:
Always use light colored eyeshadows, dark ones can close up the eyes.

Focus a shimmer eyeshadow near the tear duct to open up the eyes.

When doing mascara make sure to get every eyelash and position them to go up and away, making your eyes look bigger.
Under the eye use a pink toned concealed, it will cancel out dark circles. A good one that works is Benefit’s Erase Paste. Perfect tone, be sure to cover with powder since it is super creamy. You don’t want it falling off 🙂

A tip I always use is putting a white cream under the eyebrow arch and the inner corner. For this I use NYX jumbo pencil in white and blend it in with my finger. This is so good and helping your eyebrows look more defined, lifted, and helping you look awake.

Tight line the lower lash line with white or nude eye liner.

My two pictures should help to see where to place these products. If requested enough ill make a video for you all.

Hope this helps!

Xoxo

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

