NYX pigments review!

image

image

I’ve honestly never dabbled in the world of pigments when shopping for make-up for a few reasons. I’m REALLY clumsy haha and I always fear ill drop the container and say good bye money!!! Haha. Another reason is my disbelief that they would last all day on the face. I feel like they would fall throughout the day due to them being loose and not packed like other shadows.

I finally decided I would give them a go and try these bad boys out. A nearby boutique that carries the pigments was going out of business and the pigments were ridiculously cheap so I grabbed a few. I went home and tried them for the duration of a couple weeks and here’s what I think!

The pro’s: amazing color pay off. These pigments are super bright! They also go on really nicely and I didn’t get much fallout, surprisingly!

The con’s: they crease! I used urban decay primer potion prior and they still creased so that bummed me out. They also seem to stain my brushes and lids slightly. I don’t really understand that. This is kind of nitpicking but the container opening is really small so I would suggest transferring the product to another container and storing it that way so it is easily accessible 🙂

Bottom line, I WOULD purchase more NYX pigments and this does make me highly interested in other brands of pigments.

I say pick some up for yourself 🙂

Here’s swatches of the colors I picked.. enjoy!

Xoxo

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

One response to “NYX pigments review!”

  1. acne remedy says :

    With everything that seems to be developing within this subject matter, your points of view are rather refreshing. However, I appoologize, but I do not subscribe to your entire idea, all be it refreshing none the less. It seems to me that your comments are not totally justified and in fact you are yourself not fully convinced of the argument. In any case I did enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

