Weight Loss Update

I just wanted to share a quick post updating everyone with my weight loss and injury. There is good news and there is bad new. Let’s start with the bad so the last thing you read is good!! I went in for my normal Friday doctor appointment where I was hoping he would give me good news, even though I know I’m not feeling 100% yet.. honestly not even 50% better. I’m still on my four hour shifts at work and taking the same medications minus two of them because I’m so over taking them!!! Which he said that is probably a good idea.

Basically, I left that appointment, ran to my car, and cried.. no wait, I sobbed for a good 20 minutes, called my boyfriend and couldn’t even talk I was crying so much and I just sat in the parking lot. What is hardest about all of this is that pain gets extremely annoying after having it for weeks on end 24/7. I’ve honestly never felt this before, it must really suck to be an old person… I totally get their grumpy moods… The scariest thing I’m facing right now is not knowing exactly what I’m dealing with, even though I have a good idea it’s SI Joint pain. I have physical therapy and a MRI scan on Monday. As of now, I’m going alone 😦 and definitely NOT looking forward to it. At least it’s a big step to recovery.

Now for the GOOD news. I’ve still been really cautious of what I’ve been putting into my body so that I don’t completely fall off the weight loss train. To my surprise, with no exercise, it paid off!!! I lost 2 more pounds!!!! I am now 200 lbs and smiling 🙂 I weighed myself expecting 205 and got 200 and I was impressed. This goes to show you that what you put in your body is VERY crucial to how you are going to lose weight and I hope it is enlightening to see that. I never signed up for weight watchers because of the fact holidays are coming and to spend $18 a month when I’m working only four hour shifts AND holidays are coming, I thought I should just stick to watching my portions my own way, and be more cautious. Your body is a temple and you should treat it as such.

This is more like a long update so I’ll shut my trap and let you all enjoy your weekend with the rain and thunder I am hearing!

xoxo

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

