Injury!!! Where do I go from here…

I was and still am so proud of what I accomplished on my weight loss journey and of course I get injured…

Today I weigh 204.8 I can only imagine what I would be weighing if I didnt get injured…

Basically, as I was lifting our pepsi order at work to be put away I bent over, lifted, and POP! I knew exactly what I had done and instantly tears came to my eyes. Sciatica has affected me ever since working at jobs where all I do is stand and lift and this strain has been the worse yet, I feel it ask the way down to my toes. My past two days have involved me laying in awkward positions, crying, screaming in pain, and being completely fearful.

I’ve been popping pills all day (which I HATE!) I’ve been laying down, sleeping, and trying to be mobile every few hours to help with stiffness. I absolutely can’t wait to get my ass back on that treadmill.. Until then, I found some weights and bands and I’ve been working my arms. I probably only burned 20 calories lol but it’s so worth it to me.

I’m hoping for my next post to be good news.. Until then, I rest and hope for healing.

Xoxo

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

