No time for a shower? Use yo powda!!

image

It’s the middle of the work week, you wake up an hour late and realize there isn’t time for a shower and you look at your hair and its looking drab!!! Not a hair tie or clip in sight and time is running out. We’ve all been there one time or another and always wonder, what should I do?!

A product that really caught my eye is dry shampoo! How genius! Washing your hair everyday strips it of its natural oils and can really dry it out which leads to hair that gets damaged extremely fast. I would recommend washing it every other day and on the days you don’t wash it and you notice some extra oil accumulating, go for a dry shampoo, or baby powder!!

I’ve been trying out Tresemme Freshstart line. I used the dry shampoo for oily/straight to normal hair. It’s an aerosol spray that once it contacts the hair its designed to soak up extra oil and you brush it out and style as usual. I’ve used it for a week now.

What I love about it: by just using a couple sprays it did soak up oil and brush out. It’s a quick fix when time is running out.

What I don’t so much love: if used too much it makes my hair clump and have a weird texture!! It can turn your hair white!

What I suggest: after asking my friends what they thought about dry shampoo I had a few people suggest to sticking to just baby powder. Sprinkle a little on and brush it out and it will smell and look just washed! I thought this was a great idea because its so cheap and easy.

I would definitely suggest using a dry shampoo or baby powder after a workout. Works awesome!! I also had friends suggest some higher end dry shampoos, I haven’t dried those but from what I hear, they live up to their price!

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy some non greasy hair!

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

2 responses to “No time for a shower? Use yo powda!!”

  1. Raina Ramirez says :

    I’ve tried it, eh not my favorite dry shampoo. I haven’t bought one in awhile though. I’ve just been using baby powder cuz it gives my hair volume too.

Leave a Reply

