The 411 on crackle nail polish!

image

image

It’s the new thing in the nail world and it seems to be really setting sail. The first time I came across this new idea I was actually at a nail salon and when I first saw it I thought it was weird!!! After that I began to see it everywhere!

My sister recently purchased the 2012 crackle nail polish (color: savior) at a local boutique and as I pictured I applied it over silver nail polish and over hot pink nail polish.

What I love: its a neat effect and can cover up mistakes from the base coat! It dries fast!

What I don’t so much love: it looks chalky without a clear top coat.

Tips: do a thin layer of the crackle and don’t re-brush over old strokes. Aka don’t layer polish. I was sure to start at the complete side of the nail and move across avoiding over lapping to ensure the best cracks. Otherwise it might not crack as much.

Be creative and try different base colors with opposing crackle color for super cool effects. I’m sure you’ll be asked about it everywhere you go 🙂

I’m not sure if using different brands of crackle will have an impact on your experience but this worked for me and it was only 3.99!!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more beauty tips, reviews, and tutorials 🙂

Tags:

About Megan Fitzgerald

This blog started out as a school project and I have been inspired to make it a beauty blog to put myself out there and share my thoughts on things from make-up to life and everything in between. Feel free to leave comments, good and or bad, as I am always looking to improve myself :) A little about me. I am 23 years old and recently graduated from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona in June of 2011 with a BA in Psychology. My passion for hair design and make-up artistry has always had a big part in my life. It started as an addiction, really, and now I am hoping to go to school to become licensed. Some may say "what a weird transition.. degree in Psychology to beauty school?" However, I believe people should follow their passion and their dreams, and this is mine! Life is too short to sit behind a desk! I rather be behind the chair or in front of an individual making them feel truly beautiful inside and out. I mean, hey, a lot of hair dressers I meet swear they are therapists as well ;) Here's to passion!

Leave a Reply

